The Drum Clinic w/ Guy Andrews 20/09/13


This week Guy Andrews goes into an unplanned mix for The Drum Clinic, featuring tracks he’s been playing out in recent sets.

Covering a variety of Techno, House and Bass styles, Guy plays quite a progressive selection, which takes a surprising twist at the end. Enjoy!

Track list:
Jeff Mills – Java
Robert Armani – Road Tour (Dave Clark Remix)
Joachim Spieth – Never Mind
Kirk Degiorgio – Borel (Joans Kopp ‘My Vision of Samba’ Remix)
Mr G & Gary Beck – All My People
Ben Sims – New Blood (Robert Hood Remix)
Severn Beach – We Continue (Leon Vynehall Remix)
James Welsh – Sky
Last Japan – Float
Markings – Attention (Perc Mix)
James Curd – Gentle Help (The Black Madonna Less Gentle Jam)
Talismann – Neptune
Imugem Orihasam – Closer View
Reggy Can Oers – Evasive (Jonas Kopp Remix)
Richard Chartier & Robert Curgenven – Invariance Strata
tobias – Now I know
WIFE – Bodies
Halves – Slow Drawl Moon (For David)

The Down Low Session: 009 feat. Low Profile


I need to chill out.

Things are getting on top of me. I feel like I am drowning. Maybe it’s the weather, my work or perhaps this strange new land. All I know is that without the music I would be lost.

I made this with my six year old son to cheer myself up. I have to stay strong for him, and seeing how he took to the decks like a duck to water makes me feel proud and happy all at the same time.

Things can’t stay like this forever, I just need to wait for the next wave and then ride it all the way in.

Until then I’ll just have to keep listening to the music and tread water.

Track list:
Boards of Canada – Split Your Infinities
Rudimental – Feel The Love (Rudimental Remix)
Nuage – Before (feat. Yorra)
T-Power – A LArge Grey Area
Guy Andrews – Divide
Rudimental – Alien Bashment
Baths – Miasma Sky
Rudimental – Free (feat. Emeli Sande)
Synkro – To Be
Pedestrian – Hoyle ROad
XI – Villain
El_Txef_A – In
Gossamer – Griot
Nuage – Aeroplanes

The LAST EVER Centrifuge Radio Show #100


After 4 years, 99 shows, heaps of guest mixes, the odd interview, a few instances of playing a song at the wrong speed, one robbery, 3 or 4 festivals, and pages worth of chatroom chatter, it’s time to bring The Centrifuge Radio Show to a close.

For the final show i’m doing a 3 hour special with two mixes for you. Firstly, a cracking guest mix from H-Sik. Fresh from his recent release on Black Acre, H-Sik provides us with 45m of dub and juke influenced beats, featuring Nightwave, Rashad & Spinn, Memory9, Deft and many more.

The, to round us off, i’ve put together a special retrospective mix featuring one track from each of the previous 99 shows. With no duplication of artists or labels, this hour long mix covers almost every variety of music featured on the show in the past 4 years.

Add to that the usual selection of new music including Alex Smoke, dBridge, Black Sites, Moderat, South London Ordinance, House of Blac k Lanterns and many, many more.

Track list:
Moderat – Bad Kingdom [Monkeytown]
Drumcell – Speak Silence [CRL]
House of Black Lanterns – Broken ft Ghettozoid (_Unsubscribe remix) [Houndstooth]
South London Ordinance – Obsidian [Aery Metals]
Peter Van Hoesen – To Alter A Vector – Ø [Phase] remix [Time to Express]
Black Sites – N313P [PAN]
Greg Gow & Gareth Whitehead – Vacant (Silent Servant remix) [EPM]
Demdike Stare – Misappropriation [Modern Love]
Unklone – Tetsuo [Fifth Wall]

H-Sik Guest mix:
Zygote – Lunar Dub
Jeremiah Jae – $easons
Nightwave – For You
Daedelus – Endless Sea
Clams Casino – The World Needs Change
Lukid – Laroche
DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn – Brighter Dayz
Calculon & Pawn – Crush
Clicks & Whistles – Thr3id
Memory9 – One Of These Days
Klic & Pixelord – Mustard Tiger
Tim Reaper – Jukecognito
??? – Pawn Your Words
Wildlife! – Oh Bondage Up Yours (Ital Tek Remix)< br />Dillinja – The Angels Fell (SNCD Juke rmx)
Deft – New Yorks Finest (Ruff Nekz Get Ruff)
Tranquil Elephantizer – Lowdown

Jilk – Ghost Grains [Bit-phalanx]
Alex Smoke – Dust (Tessela remix) [R&S]
Milanese – Barry (Myler Bootleg) [Soundcloud]
Julien H Mulder – Mekanist Brus [Midnight Shift]
Ursa – Midian Cursive (Machine Gun Militia remix) [Ricochet Dub]
Nine Inch Nails – Copy of A [Columbia]
Scan One – Darklight [Yellow Machines]

99 Track guest mix – See for full tracklisting

dBridge – Death of a Drum Machine [R&S]
Instra:mental – Fist Level 2b [Exit]
Om Unit – The Hand [Metalheadz]
Amit – Human Warfare [AMAR]
Nebula – esreveR [Scientific Wax]
Neu-tek – Molecular Structure [The Centrifuge]